Microblog

of Dr. Steven L. Berg

Random Thoughts

I am not sure exactly why, but I have become fascinated with dance and movement.  I have recorded some of my favorite video clips below, but watched many more.  In the process of jumping around YouTube, I did discover Butoh Dance and did a little bit of research about it.  It might be worth spending some more time reading about it.  But, today, I am not feeling well and do not have the energy for careful reading.

I wrote “Stress!  What Stress?” for Etena Sacca-vajjena.

Bhante Gunaratana’s “Mindfulness.” A Guide to Buddhism.  Shambhala Publications. 5 February 2012.

Bhante Gunaratana argues that, “There are three fundamental activities of mindfulness. We can use these activities as functional definitions of the term: (1) mindfulness reminds us of what we are supposed to be doing; (2) it sees things as they really are; and (3) it sees the true nature of all phenomena. Let’s examine these definitions in greater detail.”


While looking for an appropriate Happy Birthday tune to send a friend of mine who is a cantor, I came across a most unusual video: Happy B-Day Hebrew version שיר ליום הולדת. I am not sure what is exactly going on so I fear sending it.  But it something I want to remember.  Why?  I don’t know.

Prehistory is an interesting film that could be used in Ancient World History or Film.

Еще один фрагмент из “Дыхания ставшего видимым” has wonderful movement.

Philippe DecoufléPhilippe Decouflé (born Neuilly-sur-Seine, October 22, 1961) is a French choreographer, dancer, mime artist, and theatre director.

Sankai Juku Official movie from Tobari

Butoh Dance Performance in Japan

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

