Microblog

of Dr. Steven L. Berg

Pi Day

Today is pie day.  I had not gotten to Hartland Market to pick up pies so I went to the Main Street Café on campus to purchase sweets to take to my Ancient World history class.

I started out dancing to the The Pi Song and then, after showing the class The Story of 1, Professor Lamb and I were dancing to the pi song—again, without student participation.  They looked at us, were amused, but none had the courage to dance.

Last year, when the LAC celebrated Pi Day, one of my students did dance with us.  But, at their young age, students have neither the courage nor the experience not to care how they look while having fun.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

